Election Results 2016

The 2016 elections for the GO::DH executive are concluded. The winners, in alphabetical order, are

  • Elena Gonzalez-Blanco
  • Élika Ortega
  • Thomas G. Padilla
  • Roopika Risam

All members were elected to a two year term. Four other members of the executive have terms that expire in january 2017. They are:

  • Gimena del Rio
  • Alex Gil
  • Dan O’Donnell
  • Padmini Ray Murray

Outgoing executive members (2014-2016) are:

  • Øyvind Eide
  • Maria Clara Paixão de Sousa

Thanks to all who participated in the election by standing as a candidate or voting. With over 90 votes, we had a participation rate of almost 20%–very good in a global, free access, volunteer organisation like this.

Thank you also to Gurpreet Singh for setting up an managing the election system.